en  

About MyWeekend

Switzerland writes stories

My Weekend is a Hertz Switzerland campaign that illustrates the advantages of a holiday in Switzerland. The various stories our My Weekend protagonists tell are intended to serve the readers as a source of inspiration for their own holidays in Switzerland. Hertz would like to take this opportunity to thank all the participants and partners who have made this campaign possible for their great commitment.

Hertz 

Founded in the USA in 1918, more than 100 years ago, Hertz has become one of the world’s biggest car rental company. Hertz has been present on the Swiss market – and in Europe - since 1952 when setting up its first location in Lucerne. Since 2012, Herold Fahrzeugvermietung AG, a subsidiary of the Emil Frey Group, operates the Swiss Hertz, Dollar and Thrifty business as a national Hertz licensee. With more than 125 models of more than 25 makers and an average age of only four months, the Hertz offer in Switzerland is not only the most diverse, but also one of the most recent and attractive car and utility car fleets of the country. In addition, Hertz offers a Swiss-wide network with some 50 locations.

Switzerland Tourism

Switzerland Tourism is a federal corporation under public law tasked with stimulating the domestic and international tourism demand for Switzerland as a holiday, travel and convention destination. The development and implementation of demand-enhancing marketing programmes and the profiling of the strong and traditional yet modern Swiss tourism brand both nationally and internationally are its key priorities.

Grand Tour of Switzerland

The No. 1 road trip of the Alps.
The Grand Tour of Switzerland combines the highlights of Switzerland in a single journey. The route takes you through four linguistic regions, over five Alpine passes, to 12 UNESCO World Heritage sites, two biospheres and along the banks of 22 lakes. Have fun on your unforgettable voyage of discovery!

Bookfactory

Bookfactory manufactures photo books and photo products in Mönchaltorf ZH using complex manufacturing processes and high processing quality. The company is committed to treating the environment with care and respect and attaches great importance to using high-quality materials from regional partners. In 2004, the photo book service was the first Swiss company to launch hardcover photo books based on design software on the market. Today, Bookfactory is one of the leading Swiss photo book suppliers and clearly stands out from the competition with its customisable range and variety. Get to know the Bookfactory photo book family.

Atem Collective

The Atem Collective is a team of daring film, image and Foley artists, designers, writers, storytellers, planners and strategists. We see ourselves as an eclectic collective with a head, hands and feet, and we develop concepts and ideas that are in accordance with the values and concerns of our partners. The Atem Collective offers creative services that express what moves people in the media world. We feel that surprising ideas and human values should be in line with each other. Apropos fictional content, we tell inspiring and fanciful stories in the format of advertising spots, series or short films. With regard to real content, documentary projects of a photographic, cinematic and journalistic nature are our passion. We have settled down in the Lagerplatz in Winterthur. In the annexe of hall 181, where the Sulzer industrial group still built ships in the past century, we have been producing new ideas flat out since 2016.

Ferris Bühler Communications

Ferris Bühler Communications is a content and storytelling agency based in Baden. For 20 years, owner and CEO Ferris Bühler has worked in the field of public relations and marketing. Ferris Bühler Communications advises clients from the lifestyle, entertainment and tourism sectors and, in addition to classic PR activities, focuses in particular on the creation and marketing of text, image and video content for corporate channels and the media.

dreifive

dreifive is a performance marketing agency based in Zurich, Vienna and Constance. For more than 20 years, the now over 70 specialists have been serving the fields of search, display advertising, social media, technology and creation. The focus of dreifive is on the use of data, analytics, conversion optimization and of course the use of innovative and target-oriented technologies.

etrex

Realising ideas and projects in the digital world – that is the core competence of etrex. The young and dynamic team offers tailor-made solutions for the concept & digital design, software development, network and security sectors. Always with a view to helping you and your company successfully adapt to rapidly changing market demands and use state-of-the-art technologies safely and efficiently.

sein GmbH

Language management: Translations . Voice-overs . Subtitles . Interpreting . Interpretation technology . Event technology . Online formats. Medicine, plant power, telecommunications, no food waste, longest tunnel in the world (still), humanitarian aid, public transport, electric mobility, the hospitality sector and – the most beautiful detours with Her(t)z.

Contact us at +41 (0)55 260 21 00. We look forward to hearing from you.

de  

About MyWeekend

Die Schweiz schreibt Geschichten

My Weekend ist eine Kampagne von Hertz Schweiz und zeigt die Vorzüge von Ferien in der Schweiz auf. Die verschiedenen Geschichten unserer MyWeekend-Protagonisten sollen den Leserinnen und Lesern als Inspiration für die eigenen Ferien in der Schweiz dienen. Hertz bedankt sich an dieser Stelle bei allen Teilnehmenden und Partnern, die diese Kampagne ermöglicht haben, für ihr grosses Engagement.

Hertz 

1918, vor über 100 Jahren, wurde Hertz in den USA gegründet. Seither hat sich das Unternehmen zu einem der grössten Autovermieter der Welt entwickelt. In der Schweiz ist Hertz seit 1952 präsent und feierte damals mit der Eröffnung der ersten Station in Luzern hierzulande auch seinen europäischen Einstand. Seit 2012 betreibt die Herold Fahrzeugvermietung AG, eine Tochter der Emil Frey Gruppe, als internationaler Hertz-Landes-Lizenznehmer das Schweizer Hertz-, Dollar- und Thrifty-Geschäft. Mit über 125 Modellen von mehr als 25 Marken mit einem Durchschnittsalter von nur drei Monaten umfasst das Angebot von Hertz Schweiz nicht nur die vielfältigste, sondern auch eine der jüngsten und attraktivsten Personenwagen- und Nutzfahrzeug-Flotten des Landes. Dazu kommt ein flächendeckendes Filialnetz mit rund 50 Standorten.

Schweiz Tourismus

Schweiz Tourismus ist eine öffentlich-rechtliche Körperschaft des Bundes und ist mit der Förderung der touristischen Nachfrage für das Ferien-, Reise- und Kongressland Schweiz im In- und Ausland beauftragt. Die Entwicklung und Umsetzung nachfragewirksamer Marketingprogramme und die Profilierung der starken, klassisch-modernen Tourismusmarke Schweiz landes- und weltweit stehen im Mittelpunkt.

Grand Tour of Switzerland

Der Nr. 1 Road Trip der Alpen. Die Grand Tour of Switzerland vereint die Highlights der Schweiz auf einer Reise. Die Strecke führt durch vier Sprachregionen, über fünf Alpenpässe, zu zwölf UNESCO-Welterbestätten sowie zwei Biosphären und an 22 Seen entlang. Viel Spass auf einer unvergesslichen Entdeckungsreise!

Bookfactory

Bookfactory fertigt Fotobücher und Fotoprodukte in aufwendigen Verarbeitungsprozessen und hoher Verarbeitungsqualität in Mönchaltorf ZH. Dabei pflegt man einen sorgsamen und respektvollen Umgang mit der Umwelt und legt Wert auf hochwertige Materialien von regionalen Partnern. Mit dem Fotobuch-Service brachte Bookfactory im Jahr 2004 als 1. Schweizer Unternehmen Hardcover-Fotobücher basierend auf einer Gestaltungssoftware auf den Markt. Heute darf sich das Unternehmen zu den führenden Schweizer Fotobuch-Anbietern zählen und hebt sich durch das individualisierbare Sortiment und die Vielfalt klar von den Mitbewerbern ab. Lernen Sie die Bookfactory-Fotobuchfamilie kennen.

Atem Collective

Atem Collective ist ein Team von mutigen Film-, Bild- und Geräuschemachern, Designern, Schreiberlingen, Geschichtenerzählern, Planern und Strategen. Wir verstehen uns als eine vielseitiges Collective mit Kopf, Händen und Füssen und entwickeln Konzepte und Ideen, die den Werten und Anliegen unserer Partner entsprechen. Atem Collective bietet Kreativdienstleistungen, die in der Medienwelt das zum Ausdruck bringt, was Menschen bewegt. Überraschende Ideen und menschliche Werte sollen bei uns im Einklang stehen. Im Bereich von Fictional Content setzen wir anregende und fantasievolle Geschichten in Formaten wie Werbespots, Serien oder Kurzfilmen um. Unter Real Content sind dokumentarische Projekte fotographischer, filmischer und journalistischer Natur unsere Leidenschaft. Eingenistet haben wir uns auf dem Winterthurer Lagerplatz. Im Anbau der Halle 181, wo der Industriekonzern Sulzer im letzten Jahrhundert noch Schiffe baute, produzieren wir seit 2016 mit Volldampf neue Ideen.

Ferris Bühler Communications

Ferris Bühler Communications ist eine Content- und Storytelling-Agentur mit Sitz in Baden. Seit 20 Jahren ist Inhaber und Geschäftsführer Ferris Bühler in den Bereichen Public Relations und Marketing tätig. Ferris Bühler Communications betreut einen vielfältigen Kundenstamm aus den Bereichen Lifestyle, Entertainment und Tourismus und konzentriert sich neben klassischen PR-Tätigkeiten besonders auf die Erstellung und Vermarktung von Text-, Bild- und Video-Inhalten für Unternehmenskanäle und Medien.

dreifive

dreifive ist eine Performance Marketing Agentur mit Sitz in Zürich, Wien und Konstanz. Seit über 20 Jahren bedienen die unterdessen über 70 Spezialisten die Bereiche Search, Display Advertising, Social Media, Technik und Kreation. Der Fokus der dreifive liegt auf dem Einsatz von Daten, Analytics, der Conversion Optimierung und natürlich der Nutzung von innovativen und zielführenden Technologien.

 

etrex

Ideen und Projekte in der digitalen Welt umzusetzen – das ist die Kernkompetenz von etrex. Das junge und dynamische Team bietet massgeschneiderte Lösungen in den Bereichen Konzept & digitales Design, Software-Entwicklung und Netzwerk & Security. Stets mit dem Ziel, Sie und Ihr Unternehmen dabei zu unterstützen, sich erfolgreich den schnell verändernden Marktbedürfnissen anzupassen und mit aktuellen Technologien sämtliche Möglichkeiten sicher und effizient zu nutzen.

 

sein GmbH

Sprachmanagement: Übersetzungen . Voice Over . Untertitel . Dolmetschen . Dolmetschtechnik
Eventtechnik . OnLine Formate. Für (fast) alle da, seit 1994. Medizin, Pflanzenpower, Telekom, No Food Waste, längster Tunnel der Welt (noch), Humanitäre Hilfe, ÖV, elektrische Mobilität, Restauration und auf schönsten Umwegen mit Her(t)z.